2018 EAPS Student Awards

2018 EAPS Student Awards

Mon May 21st, 2018
EAPS Education Office

7257565282_2e7c760409_o.jpg (Full)

A roll-call of this year’s Excellence in Teaching, Crosby, and Goetze Award recipients presented at the May 18th Student Recognition Dinner.

The W.O Crosby Award for Sustained Excellence: In recognition of achievement, both academic and intellectual, as well as general contributions to the Department.

Jonathan Hurowitz ’18, Birmingham, AL


The Christopher Goetze Prize for Undergraduate Research: In recognition of innovative experimental design, care in data collection, and sensitive application of results to research problems.

Elisabeth Boles ’18, San Francisco, CA


The EAPS Achievement Award: In recognition of a junior from across the EAPS disciplines who has distinguished her or himself through a combination of high GPA, focused course work, and leadership within EAPS.

Jordan Benjamin ’19, Acworth, GA


The Award for Excellence in Teaching: In recognition of graduate student teaching assistants in EAPS who have been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest levels of performance.

Marjorie Cantine [G], Somerville, MA Margaret Duffy [G], Berkeley, CA

— [G] denotes graduate student


See photos from the event.